looking up



When you look at this picture the subject that is in focus is in the middle where the snow part is. The blurred part in the picture helps you focus more on the white snow area. I like how these contrast with each other. The middle part which is the one in focus looks really cool, as that part is the only one that has the snow. The picture kind of looks messy but I like how it contrasts. I took this picture with the shutter speed of 1/30 sec, f/stop of 5.6 and ISO of 200.

One thought on “looking up

  1. I really like this photo because it shows the transition into the cold winter months . One aspect of particularly this one is how you were able to like blur out part of the Picture from the sides and the direct centre but kept everything else in focus. That’s really cool, I need to learn how to do that. Another thing I enjoy about this photo is the texture in the bark and the incredible detail. Personally I really like these types of photos. Another thing I want to point out is the use of colour. Every colour works in perfect synergy to show the transition into the winter months. There really is nothing I would recommend to improve on. I really like this photo.

Leave a Reply