Center point

For this photograph I used an f-stop of 10, a shutter speed of 2500, and a iso of 200. The focal point of the picture is the sun, as I felt that I wanted to take a picture where the sun was the focus point. The sun’s brightness creates a drawing effect and makes it so the eye is focused on it rather than any other part of the picture. The darker foreground creates a nice effect because it contrasts the light sky and the sun. The dark trees also have a nice effect on the image as well as they also contrast the sun’s light. The challenge I faced with this image was getting to a spot where the foreground was lighter instead of brighter due to the sun, and the other challenge was making it so the sun wasn’t so bright that nothing else could be seen in the image, (I fixed this issue in photoshop).

Leave a Reply